To speak to one of our experts call
UK 0800 5999 077
INT'L +44800 5999 077

Guest Reviews

Don't just take our word for it, here are a few examples of why we are a market leading motorsport tour operator!

To read more of our 5* reviews visit our Facebook reviews page here.

 

Monaco Grand Prix Tour 2019
"We recently joined Matt and his team for five nights for the 2019 Monaco GP. Our expectations of the tour were not only exceeded but we were absolutely blown away at the value for money of this tour. From the moment we heard the Formula One engines while sitting on a luxury yacht in the Monaco Harbour we were hooked, and it just kept getting better. We especially enjoyed driving the vintage cars through Nice and Monaco – this was definitely one of the highlights for us. We felt like we had every need met and Matt’s attention to detail in the planning of the tour – from the meals, choice of wines, transfers, hotel - ensured everyone on the tour could focus on having a great time and we surely did that! Our Holiday with Twynhams was one we will never forget and we can’t wait to join Matt next time ….."
SP & DF
June 2019
Mille Miglia 2019
Mille Miglia Tour: action packed from the start! we knew we were in for a special time from the first night as the Aquarama boats sped in to sight and pulled alongside the hotel. we weren't disappointed.
JF
July 2019
Mille Miglia 2019
Just wanted to say thank you so much for looking after us all and being the absolute perfect host. From start to finish the beautiful hotels, venues, restaurants, boats, cars, food, wine, coaches and taxis were superb, seamlessly arranged and all shared with a great bunch of people.
NS
June 2019
Flying Legends 2019 Airshow Hospitality
"The Airside Suite was a superb place to relax and watch the flying display, the staff were lovely as well as efficient and the food was definitely superior to that we have experienced as part of other hospitality events."
HB
July 2019
Monaco Grand Prix Tour 2019
"My husband and I had a wonderful time on the Twynhams Monaco Grand Prix tour. We had an incredible place to watch the Grand Prix and a different incredible place to watch practice. Every meal we ate and activity we did was first rate and first class. Matt was the consummate host, and made all our transportation and logistics happen seamlessly."
DB
May 2019
Belgian Grand Prix 2019
Just had the most amazing time at the Belgium Grand Prix expertly organised by Matt. Very professional, relaxed atmosphere, made to feel welcome. Hotel in beautiful small town, great to meet so many new people. No hesitation in recommending this tour and any others hosted by Matt. Thank you for a great experience.
LJ
September 2019
Belgian Grand Prix 2019
We would give Twynhams Tours 5 stars for our trip to the Belgium Grand Prix. From the moment we arrived at St Pancras for the Eurostar Matt had everything professionally organised. Our home for the next 4 nights was a beautiful hotel in a small town with excellent local restaurants. We had amazing views from our seats at the Grand Prix. We have new friends, met so many interesting people & made new memories. I can thoroughly recommend Twynhams Tours, Matt goes that extra mile to make sure you enjoy yourselves and we thought it was very good value for money.
HH
September 2019
Belgian Grand Prix 2019
Had the most amazing weekend with Twynham’s Tours at the Belgium F1 with my fiancé, very well organised. We also met lots of wonderful people and will never forget this experience. Thank you Matt.
CW
September 2019
Belgian Grand Prix 2018
I wanted to take my wife to her first Grand Prix for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. I booked with Matt at Twynham Tours as it took all the hassle out of booking tickets, transport, parking, accommodation etc separately. From first contact Matt was friendly and helpful, his attention to detail was superb and he sorted out any little niggles with the venue smoothly and efficiently. The seating overlooking Eau Rouge was perfect and if Matt could just have arranged for Lewis Hamilton to win that would have been the icing on the cake! I can’t recommend him highly enough
IL
September 2018
Battle of Britain Tour 2019
I bet it seems like a long time ago to you, but it is still very fresh in my mind and I wanted to drop you an email to say thanks again for a memorable five days. The whole experience, from the first moment to the last, was tremendous. As I said at the final dinner, you achieve a balance between a very professional approach and a friendly one, and that is not easy to do. The ‘hands on’ approach you deliver works very well, in my view. It meant that if anyone had a query you were on hand to answer it and your positive attitude throughout was commendable and contributed to everyone’s enjoyment. You set your bar high. Your standards are high and, while the costs reflect that, the tour is value for money. It delivers an experience that none of us will ever forget. The programme is good as it builds toward the climax of the flight in the Spitfire and Rapide. And our group was particularly lucky with the filming for next year’s Battle of Britain TV programme giving us an added bonus of more flying activity on the Monday afternoon. ARC also made us very welcome and the two apprentice engineers who showed us round were a credit to the company, as were those other engineers who were happy to answer our questions. Speaking of other people, the mix of our tour group worked well and the good companionship added to the whole experience (I hope for your sake that something similar occurs with all your tours).
AM
September 2019
Battle of Britain Tour 2019
Just want to thank you for an altogether brilliant few days, during which your great personality, charm and absolute determination to ensure your guests enjoyment shone through every part of the whole experience. I’ve never known the like, and I’m still buzzing from my Spitfire flight, after which you even helped me to view my video.
EW
September 2019
Battle of Britain Tour 2019
“In 20 years from now you will regret more the things you didn't do than the things you did do.” – Mark Twain My brother and I were on the September 2018 Battle of Britain Tour and came away overwhelmed at what we had seen and done over the eight days of the tour. If you’re interested in one of the most important military conflicts in our history this is the tour to take. See where it all happened and fly a Spitfire, something that very few people have had the pleasure to do. Matt did an outstanding job of organizing and executing our tour. Thanks for exceeding our expectations.
KB
September 2019