To speak to one of our experts call
UK 0800 5999 077
INT'L +44800 5999 077

Guest Reviews

Don't just take our word for it, here are a few examples of why we are a market leading Motorsport, Aviation History and Battlefield, small group, tour operator!

To read more of our 5* reviews visit our independent reviews page here.

 

Monaco Grand Prix Tour 2019
"We recently joined Matt and his team for five nights for the 2019 Monaco GP. Our expectations of the tour were not only exceeded but we were absolutely blown away at the value for money of this tour. From the moment we heard the Formula One engines while sitting on a luxury yacht in the Monaco Harbour we were hooked, and it just kept getting better. We especially enjoyed driving the vintage cars through Nice and Monaco – this was definitely one of the highlights for us. We felt like we had every need met and Matt’s attention to detail in the planning of the tour – from the meals, choice of wines, transfers, hotel - ensured everyone on the tour could focus on having a great time and we surely did that! Our Holiday with Twynhams was one we will never forget and we can’t wait to join Matt next time ….."
SP & DF
June 2019
Mille Miglia 2019
Mille Miglia Tour: action packed from the start! we knew we were in for a special time from the first night as the Aquarama boats sped in to sight and pulled alongside the hotel. we weren't disappointed.
JF
July 2019
Mille Miglia 2019
Just wanted to say thank you so much for looking after us all and being the absolute perfect host. From start to finish the beautiful hotels, venues, restaurants, boats, cars, food, wine, coaches and taxis were superb, seamlessly arranged and all shared with a great bunch of people.
NS
June 2019
Flying Legends 2019 Airshow Hospitality
"The Airside Suite was a superb place to relax and watch the flying display, the staff were lovely as well as efficient and the food was definitely superior to that we have experienced as part of other hospitality events."
HB
July 2019
Monaco Grand Prix Tour 2019
"My husband and I had a wonderful time on the Twynhams Monaco Grand Prix tour. We had an incredible place to watch the Grand Prix and a different incredible place to watch practice. Every meal we ate and activity we did was first rate and first class. Matt was the consummate host, and made all our transportation and logistics happen seamlessly."
DB
May 2019
Belgian Grand Prix 2019
Just had the most amazing time at the Belgium Grand Prix expertly organised by Matt. Very professional, relaxed atmosphere, made to feel welcome. Hotel in beautiful small town, great to meet so many new people. No hesitation in recommending this tour and any others hosted by Matt. Thank you for a great experience.
LJ
September 2019
Belgian Grand Prix 2019
We would give Twynhams Tours 5 stars for our trip to the Belgium Grand Prix. From the moment we arrived at St Pancras for the Eurostar Matt had everything professionally organised. Our home for the next 4 nights was a beautiful hotel in a small town with excellent local restaurants. We had amazing views from our seats at the Grand Prix. We have new friends, met so many interesting people & made new memories. I can thoroughly recommend Twynhams Tours, Matt goes that extra mile to make sure you enjoy yourselves and we thought it was very good value for money.
HH
September 2019
Belgian Grand Prix 2019
Had the most amazing weekend with Twynham’s Tours at the Belgium F1 with my fiancé, very well organised. We also met lots of wonderful people and will never forget this experience. Thank you Matt.
CW
September 2019
Belgian Grand Prix 2018
I wanted to take my wife to her first Grand Prix for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. I booked with Matt at Twynham Tours as it took all the hassle out of booking tickets, transport, parking, accommodation etc separately. From first contact Matt was friendly and helpful, his attention to detail was superb and he sorted out any little niggles with the venue smoothly and efficiently. The seating overlooking Eau Rouge was perfect and if Matt could just have arranged for Lewis Hamilton to win that would have been the icing on the cake! I can’t recommend him highly enough
IL
September 2018
Battle of Britain Tour 2019
I bet it seems like a long time ago to you, but it is still very fresh in my mind and I wanted to drop you an email to say thanks again for a memorable five days. The whole experience, from the first moment to the last, was tremendous. As I said at the final dinner, you achieve a balance between a very professional approach and a friendly one, and that is not easy to do. The ‘hands on’ approach you deliver works very well, in my view. It meant that if anyone had a query you were on hand to answer it and your positive attitude throughout was commendable and contributed to everyone’s enjoyment. You set your bar high. Your standards are high and, while the costs reflect that, the tour is value for money. It delivers an experience that none of us will ever forget. The programme is good as it builds toward the climax of the flight in the Spitfire and Rapide. And our group was particularly lucky with the filming for next year’s Battle of Britain TV programme giving us an added bonus of more flying activity on the Monday afternoon. ARC also made us very welcome and the two apprentice engineers who showed us round were a credit to the company, as were those other engineers who were happy to answer our questions. Speaking of other people, the mix of our tour group worked well and the good companionship added to the whole experience (I hope for your sake that something similar occurs with all your tours).
AM
September 2019
Battle of Britain Tour 2019
Just want to thank you for an altogether brilliant few days, during which your great personality, charm and absolute determination to ensure your guests enjoyment shone through every part of the whole experience. I’ve never known the like, and I’m still buzzing from my Spitfire flight, after which you even helped me to view my video.
EW
September 2019
Battle of Britain Tour 2019
“In 20 years from now you will regret more the things you didn't do than the things you did do.” – Mark Twain My brother and I were on the September 2018 Battle of Britain Tour and came away overwhelmed at what we had seen and done over the eight days of the tour. If you’re interested in one of the most important military conflicts in our history this is the tour to take. See where it all happened and fly a Spitfire, something that very few people have had the pleasure to do. Matt did an outstanding job of organizing and executing our tour. Thanks for exceeding our expectations.
KB
September 2019
D-Day 75 Tour
Just finished the 75th D-Day Anniversary tour and it was fantastic!! Matt put together a well planned, well executed, tour that included the major military events, locations and commemoration ceremonies. I have wanted to visit various important locations associated with the D Day invasion my entire life and this tour did not disappoint. The tour included very nice accommodations and an excellent selection of restaurants and venues. Matt is a wonderful host and the quality of this tour is unmatched. Highly recommended. Thank you Matt.
MC
June 2019
D-Day 75 Tour
I can't recommend Twynhams Tours enough after the 75th D-Day Anniversary Tour. Matt's communication and organization were second to none. He earned my trust from our very first conversation 11 months before the tour, and only reaffirmed it with each interaction. Matt actually scouted it the previous year which ensured we'd see the major sights, and discover hidden gems. He communicated status updates in the months leading up to the tour and provided detailed, daily itineraries throughout the tour; we were on vacation, but Matt was not! He was also very accommodating to specific needs of each guest to make sure everyone got the most out of the trip. This recommendation isn't just for history buffs. If anything offered from Twynhams Tours aligns with your interests, I strongly encourage you to invest your time and money. You will not be disappointed.
JH
June 2019
D-Day 75 Tour
I recently attended Twynham’s D-Day 75th Anniversary Tour and let me say it was phenomenal. You can’t ask for a better host than Matt. His coordination and planning were beyond approach and was evident throughout our journey. He ensured we got the full D-Day experience, from visiting the Churchill War Rooms to watching the Normandy parachute drops and visiting the landings beach, we got all that and more. Then you add the exquisite lodgings and the meals that stimulated the palate; it took the whole experience to the next level. Thanks again Matt for an unforgettable trip.
TK
June 2019
Dambusters Tour 2019
Matt, thanks again for arranging such a wonderful tour.As far as I am concerned, it could not have been better, the only way we could have topped this was as if we could have taken off.
RM
June 2019
Dambusters Tour 2019
Hi Matt, Now that J and I are no longer traversing the path of history but back to reality with an unpleasant bump!, we just wanted to convey our most grateful thanks to you for organising such an excellent tour. It way exceeded our expectations, the planning and execution of the whole journey to history and back was meticulous, a few days that shall be forever etched into our memory of an experience not many people would ever undertake or have the opportunity of participating.
BH
June 2019
Dambusters Tour 2019
Just thought I would get in touch to say a very big thank you for all you hard work and organisation in getting a group of aviation enthusiasts together on the recent Dambusters Tour.
DL
June 2019
Dambusters Tour 2019
Just to say thank you because we thoroughly enjoyed the Dambusters Tour. It was well planned and organised with those wonderful surprises. With lovely food and accommodation and a good group, overall an excellent tour.
HC
June 2019
Mosquito Live
Just a quick note to say what a fabulous day I had yesterday at East Kirkby for the Mosquito tour. I missed booking for the two days but managed to book for the one day. Although the weather was not kind to us every effort was made to make the day a success, luckily the rain held off while the engine runs and taxi runs were completed outside. The day was extremely well organize by both your staff and the staff at the airfield, so top marks to all! Can you pass on my thanks to both your people and the airfield staff.
CW
September 2019
Warbird Hangar Tour 2021
Excellent customer service and attention throughout the day. We visited Duxford to see planes being maintained and restored, sat in a Spitfire and had time to explore the museum too. A great day out with refreshments, lunch and cake! The engineer who showed us round was very knowledgeable and had lots of great stories to share. Thank you Matt and Anna! Can't wait for the next trip!
CM
July 2021
Goodwood Revival 2021 Tour
We have had the most amazing trip - thank you! We really appreciate the thought and planning that went into the programme to make it such a special trip. The train was a very special experience - their good and service is exceptional. And Goodwood was so much fun. What an atmosphere! Tim was an excellent tour guide and such a nice person too! We've had some great chats with him this past few days. He was also very attentive in making sure Dad was taken care of, for which I am very grateful. I am sure it was an added stress to have an elderly, immobile guest but we never felt that anything was too much trouble. Please make sure to pass on our sincere thanks. We met some interesting people and got to know some of them really well. I am sure we will be keeping in touch! So thank you for creating a special tour and we are looking forward to seeing your range of UK tours for 2022!
CM
September 2021
D-Day Tour 2021
A visit to the D-day Beaches has always been on our to do list. The biggest question was, do it ourselves or trust somebody to do it for us? We are a small group of avid travelers and in the past we’ve basically arranged everything ourselves but this time we thought we will probably need help to ensure that we saw everything that was of interest. The Internet is fantastic for researching tour companies but it does present a lot of opportunity for error so I am happy to report that our choice of Twynhams Tours was nothing like an error. The information we received pre-the tour was extremely clear, helpful and professional. Then the tour itself. From our first meeting with Matt Twynham everything went perfectly. The visits to HMS Belfast and Chartwell were fantastic and this was followed by an uneventful journey on Eurostar. The Château we stayed at in Bayeux was excellent and from here we had a momentous, very moving and fabulously well organised visit to every Beach, Monument, Museum and Cemetery that was available. The helicopter flight over the beaches was an inspiration and gave a fantastic perspective of the size of area the invasion covered. The whole experience was brought alive by our guide Diane without whom I am certain we would’ve missed lots of interesting areas. Must not forget Matt and Tim who ensured that we arrived at the appointed places on time and took us to fabulous restaurants and just made sure everything went well. We didn’t have to do anything-sheer bliss! This trip took place in September so we had no problem with crowds or our ability to get close to everything which I believe is not necessarily the case in June. We may have missed the reenactors, who are there during June, but we think the visit without crowds is probably the best time to go. We cannot recommend Twynhams Tours too highly and we look forward to availing ourselves of their services in the future on another organised tour.
PD
September 2021
British Superbikes 2022
Hi Matt, Just to express our thanks for an excellent day on Sunday, we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and look forward to booking with you next time.
RR
April 2022
British Superbikes 2022
Hi Matt, We’re driving home and Elizabeth is beaming! She had a wonderful day, we all did! She even commented that it would have been a great day even without the bikes!! Thank your for everything. Your help before hand, your presence today and all the amazing hospitality. We’ll be back!
K
April 2022
British Superbikes 2022
Good afternoon Matthew Just had a very happy grandad and uncle on the phone, they said the experience and hospitality was amazing, so thank you.
J
April 2022
British Superbikes 2022
Good afternoon Matt I just wanted to say thank you for being such a great host on Sunday 17th April at Silverstone for the BSB. I speak on behalf of all of my family that we all had a memorable and fantastic day.
KC
April 2022
British Superbikes 2022
We had a great weekend at Silverstone for the First round of British Superbikes hosted by Twynhams Tours. As soon as we arrived, we were well looked after by Matt, Tim and the whole team. The Brooklands hospitality suite was great with an excellent view of Brooklands Corner at the bottom of Wellington Straight we were able to watch all of the action from balcony and it was never too crowded even though the suite was full on Sunday. Food and drink were great, service was very attentive, and the facilities were clean and well managed. We were sat on a table with two father and son groups, and they were great company. We had an excellent time and will booking again.
LC
April 2022
'Vulcan Live' Experience 2022
I am just writing to thank you and your staff, and everyone at the Vulcan Restoration Trust, for the hospitality and tours around the hanger and aircraft on Saturday. I always find these visits fascinating in the way they can keep an aircraft like the Vulcan as 'live' as possible.
CW
May 2022
Monaco Historic Grand Prix Tour 2022
As we return back to some sort of normality this week, Jane and I wanted to thank you and Tim for a fantastic few days on the Historic Monaco GP tour. We had just the best time, with wonderful new experiences and making new friends. It was definitely worth the 3 year wait and would recommend to anyone. Your attention to detail and effortless hospitality made it all that more special. Loved the hotel and all the meals, the racing of course and the day driving the vintage cars - please also pass on our thanks to Richard and Matt. Good luck this weekend with your race and I hope the F1 weekend is also a roaring success.
KF
May 2022
Monaco Grand Prix Tour 2022
If you are looking to book a trip to the Monaco Grand Prix then do not hesitate to book with Twynham’s Tours. We have just returned from this year’s race and it was one of the best holidays we have ever had. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we could not have been looked after any better, or more professionally, by Matt and Tim. They were both first class. This trip has everything that you could possibly want, a day on a luxury yacht, a helicopter flight to Monaco, a day watching Formula 1 from a track side yacht with an evening party to follow, a day of wonderful classic car driving & the Grand Prix itself from one of the best locations where you can see so much of the track from the comfort of Twynham’s private balcony. The hotel, the restaurants and food provided throughout were also excellent. We are now looking at booking another trip with Twynham’s Tours. Thank you, a first class experience & worth every penny!
R & S
May 2022
Dambusters Tour 2022
I just want to thank you once again for an absolutely fabulous Dambusters Tour 2022. The whole experience far exceeded my expectations, the comprehensive amount of extra historical knowledge of the raid and Bomber Command that was shared with us by the extremely knowledgable Dr Robert Owen was fantastic. The taxi-ride (taxy-ride?) was both tremendous and humbling when you consider how those young men went to war in that machine. Unfortunately Lady Luck was not on my side and I didn’t get to ride as ’Tail End Charlie', the ace of spades trumped my four of clubs! But it was still a wonderful experience. The transport, activities, locations, accommodation and food were all first class.Your attention to detail in the planning and execution of the tour was second to none, leaving me coming away from an experience that I will never forget. So much in so few days but without ever feeling rushed or ‘packaged’ - superb. Thank you very much for a wonderful trip. I’m now looking forward to the next tour!
AD
June 2022
Mille Miglia 2022
Thank you for your wonderful tour of the Mille. The hotels were the best in location and accommodations, your schedule of events was wonderfully planned and perfectly executed and you and your staff could not have been more accommodating and fun to be around. You’ve taken on a challenging profession – making guests bucket lists come alive and fulfilled – and you did that wonderfully for me on this Mille tour. You’re a perfectionist and it shows. Thank you for doing what you do and doing it so well.
HK
May 2022